Home » Uncategorized » Week 1 Summary

Week 1 Summary

So, week 1 went pretty well. I stuck to the whole 30 guidelines when I was planning to and didn’t have guilt for the couple of exceptions I knew were already in this week’s plans.

So here are the stats are the stats:

Weight: 181.6 (that’s down 3lbs from last Monday)
Size: still 12, not really feeling any different here
Feeling: a lot better, no more sugar or caffeine headache and no desire to drink soda; I feel better about myself when I don’t eat junk, even if I don’t see a change on the scale

Some of the recipes we tried last week:
This herb chicken was delicious, but next time I’m gonna try it with boneless chicken
http://www.thefoodee.com/recipe/6843/

This garlic shrimp with zucchini noodles was easy and pretty good but we substituted olive oil for the ghee and I think it lost some flavor
http://www.thefoodee.com/recipe/7600/

And here’s my before and after pictures for the week

IMG_0986.JPG

Leave a Reply

