Home » Uncategorized » Here we go again

Here we go again

So, it’s been a while. I’m starting to realize a pattern in life. I tend to gain weight after summer ends and with all the traveling I’ve been doing and will continue to do through December it has been really hard to eat healthy. I have wanted to do a whole30 for a while, however I’ve had and will continue to have tons of trips and races that make sticking strictly to whole30 impossible (example: Newport half, wine and dine half, a disney cruise or three, and a girls weekend).
So, what does that mean? I’ve decided to try a strict whole30 guideline diet when I am at home and not on race days but allow for these days as the reality of life right now. I know I will get out of it what I put in, so the more I follow whole30 the better I will feel. I figure eating “clean” 25 days a month is better than 0.

So, I will have 6 days of clean eating before I have the Newport half starting tomorrow. So here’s my menu for tomorrow:

Breakfast:
Shrimp, asparagus, and mushroom omelette

Lunch:
Baked cod, sweet potato, and some steamed broccoli and cauliflower

Dinner:
Taco zucchini boats that I’m gonna modify from this recipe to make it whole30
http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/07/taco-stuffed-zucchini-boats.html?m=1

I’m gonna post pics and my weight tomorrow and I will add updated ones every 7 days.
Wish me luck! I’ve been eating complete junk lately so this crash is gonna be hard!

One thought on “Here we go again

Leave a Reply

