Home » Uncategorized » Update on balance and diet

Update on balance and diet

So, I’ve been completely off any whole 30 resemblance diet for about 3 weeks now. I got to the point where I had no appetite. Nothing sounded appetizing, whole 30 compliant or otherwise, and I just wasn’t enjoying food anymore. This made me really quite bummed. I actually lost 4lbs one week simply from not eating because I wasn’t hungry and wasn’t craving anything. I’m blaming this feeling on the whole30. I feel like I trained my body not to give in to cravings of any sort and then it just became easier not to eat than to eat something I didn’t want and would take a lot of time to prepare.

So, for the last 3 weeks I’ve just been trying to rediscover my love for food. I’m trying to find that balance still…I eat what I want when I want to and I don’t eat if I’m not hungry or nothing sounds good. I put back on 1.5lbs of those 4 that I lost that I didn’t want to. I felt like once I got down those 4lbs my curves were starting to disappear. I want to be healthy, not skinny.

Ive had a couple of amazing food experiences in the last couple of days, so I think my love of food is returning! Yay! Going out for lasagna on federal hill today for lunch, mmm!

I start officially training for my half marathons in a week or two, so that should help boost the appetite too.

Will keep you posted!

20130823-082641.jpg

Leave a Reply

