Home » Uncategorized » Day 23: whole 30

Day 23: whole 30

Today we drove home from the beach and I didn’t cheat!

We packed tuna salad on a bed of spring mix for lunch. Then for dinner we stopped at longhorn. I got prime rib, veggies, and a sweet potato. It’s awesome go out to eat, have a delicious meal, feel satisfied, and not feel guilty afterwards!

Another great thing is that unlike with other diets where I feel like once I’ve cheated I should just go full blown crazy with what I eat, I don’t do that with this one. It’s so weird!

My mom said they are gonna have cake on Saturday to celebrate a few birthdays (mine included) and I realized I didn’t mind AND I don’t really want to eat it! How crazy is that?!?!

Just one week left! So exciting! I already have a few foods picked out that I’m gonna eat between my two whole 30s but not in an obsessive way like I was about it before the whole 30.

Leave a Reply

