Home » Uncategorized » Day 10: whole30

Day 10: whole30

So, I’m a third of the way through! I weighed myself today and I’m down another 2lbs! That’s 11lbs total since I started cutting out sugar! I do miss the sweet treats today, but I don’t miss the guilt. I also don’t miss feeling fat and ugly all the time!

Tonight we had grilled grouper with broccoli, sweet potatoes, and cantaloupe. I had to chug some applesauce later to help with indigestion though.

My run went pretty good this morning. Hamburger steak is my meal of choice before running because it doesn’t give me indigestion. Eggs, chicken, and seafood give me horrible indigestion! I really like the Lara bar as a mid-run snack. Keeps me from being ravenous and faint when my run is over.

I also love baby food for post run starchy vegetables. I get the packs of sweet potatoes and apples and its a quick and easy way to get my post run veggies.

Tomorrow’s food will be
Breakfast: shrimp, asparagus, and mushroom omelet; grapefruit, and naked green machine juice
Lunch: taking a salad with avocado, roasted chicken, and balsamic vinegar for lunch, with an orange
Dinner: pork chop, diced tomato, and yellow squash bake

I’m really enjoying the whole30, though I’m really looking forward to being able to drink again! There’s this tiki bar you can take your boat to that has live music and I’m dying to go have a piña colada there! I think I’ll have a day or two left here once I’m done with the whole30, so that will be on my to-do list!

Leave a Reply

