Home » Uncategorized » Day 3: Whole30

Day 3: Whole30

So, today was day 3 and I’m still going strong! I went to the movie with my sister today and even resisted the popcorn she offered! It’s funny, I may have a craving for something (like a giant brewsters strawberry ice cream in a waffle cone) when I drive by the restaurant but I just say no and it passes and I don’t have guilt for 5 hours after the euphoria of eating it (whatever it is) has passed.

Today’s challenge: I went for a run after breakfast and got horrible indigestion. I had to quit after 3.5miles and run to the grocery store to buy some applesauce (the natural kind) to chug to relieve it before it got too bad. I’m going to try one boiled egg before my run on Wednesday and see how that goes. If that doesn’t work, on Saturday I’ll try just a banana which is less Whole30 compliant but still better than my chobani.

Realization: This diet is perfect for me. There’s no cheating. There are no points or calorie counts to manipulate. You just don’t eat certain foods and any cheating negates the whole thing. There’s also no guilt because of this. Perfect for me!

Tomorrows food:
Breakfast: 3 egg omelet with shrimp, spinach, and mushrooms, and half a grapefruit
Lunch: salmon on salad with avocado and cucumbers and some cantaloupe
Dinner: chicken with pasta sauce and squash, I’ll post a pic of what this looked like before, but this time I’m gonna try baking the squash with the chicken and sauce

Today’s goal: no snacking on fruit and nuts

10% done, woohoo!

20130624-224929.jpg

Leave a Reply

